L3 Technologies

L3 Technologies

1522 Cook Place
Goleta, CA  93117

Ph: (805) 879.0160
Fax:(805) 967.0367
Email: [email protected]

Major Activities

L3 MariPro is a 9001:2015 and AS9100:2016 certified company located near Santa Barbara, California. With nearly five decades of experience, we specialize in providing undersea sensor networks and spread spectrum through water communication solutions. We are a system concept-through-operations company with extensive experience in responding to demanding customer requirements. We have adopted a disciplined systems engineering approach to our overall design process that includes: high-level system trades, detailed reliability, and availability analysis, active risk trades, and modeling of critical powering, fiber optic transmission, electrical, mechanical, and marine installation parameters. In addition, validation and/or monitoring of key system performance parameters are performed throughout the entire design, build and marine installation process.

Our systems incorporate state-of-the-art electro-optic technologies and are integrated with appropriate sensor technologies and robust mechanical systems to provide innovative solutions to demanding system requirements of the deep ocean. The consideration of at-sea installation is a key element in our system designs. Our proven electro-optic cable terminations, node pressure vessels, electronic packaging techniques, and deployment packages have consistently exceeded their 20-year design life requirements. Following design, qualification, manufacturing, and test our sensor systems are deployed worldwide using a vessel-of-opportunity approach utilizing our containerized cable system installation equipment and personnel.

Since 1961, our rich heritage includes installing systems for more than 63 cabled systems comprised of approximately 305 arrays containing over 8,402 kilometers of cable at ocean depths ranging from 20 to 5,000 meters and in climates from the tropics to the Arctic.

Key Personnel

Peter Yinger
Ryan Frommelt
Steve Meehan
John C. Reardon
Steven Oxholm
Peter Jorgensen
Roger Barranco
John T. Reed
Colene Keefer
Aaron Bluestone
David MacCullock
Ryan Elliott
Rich Eickert
Bob Norman
Cris Christianson
Geoffrey Ball
Mark Greise
Dave Sulka
Tony Ferrari
Sandra Lemon
Joseph Lastra
Jeff Wilson
Thomas Fitzgerald
Robert Beard
Wayne Beckman
Debra Beisecker
Chuck Ebner
Guy Cekada
Judy Mayeda
Cristi Smith
Robin Barker

Visit site